Last verified Tue Nov 3, 2026

Apex vs Topstep

Two futures prop firms, one table. Every fact is copied from the firm's own site.

Quick take

  • Headline payout split: Apex 100%, Topstep 90% (firm claims; read the conditions in the table).
  • Live firm codes today: Apex (SAVENOW).

Side by side

Live code
SAVENOW: 90% off
No site-wide sale. Standing discount: $10 / $20 / $30 off No Activation Fee Combines when you add a daily loss limit.
Price
25K Intraday $167 ($16.70 with code); Legacy monthly 25K $177 to 300K $797 (Rithmic/WealthCharts)
Standard $49 / $99 / $199 per month plus $149 activation; No Activation Fee $95 / $149 / $229 per month
Account sizes
25K · 50K · 100K · 150K
50K · 100K · 150K
Plans
EOD Performance Accounts (products bought after Mar 1, 2026); Legacy accounts; Live program
Trading Combine: Standard or No Activation Fee path; Express Funded, then Live Funded
Drawdown
EOD trailing; safety net = drawdown + $100
Max loss limit; optional daily loss limit raises payout caps
Payout split
100% on EOD Performance Account payouts; 90/10 on Live
90/10 (pre–Jan 12, 2026 accounts keep 100% of first $10K)
Platforms
Not stated on the firm's site
Not stated on the firm's site
Also
EOD payouts: 5 qualifying days, $500 minimum, 50% consistency, max 6 payouts per account.
Payout minimum $125. Topstep Labs drop #009 ($65, $3K target, $500 static max loss) was live Oct 31.

Every cell is copied from each firm's own site, checked Tue Nov 3, 2026. "Up to" numbers and splits are the firm's claims.

Compare others

Questions

Which is cheaper, Apex or Topstep?

Apex: 25K Intraday $167 ($16.70 with code); Legacy monthly 25K $177 to 300K $797 (Rithmic/WealthCharts). Topstep: Standard $49 / $99 / $199 per month plus $149 activation; No Activation Fee $95 / $149 / $229 per month. Live codes can change the math; check the "Live code" row.

What drawdown do Apex and Topstep use?

Apex: EOD trailing; safety net = drawdown + $100. Topstep: Max loss limit; optional daily loss limit raises payout caps.

Do Apex and Topstep have promo codes?

Apex: code SAVENOW (90% off). Topstep: no firm-published code. Checked Tue Nov 3, 2026.